Connect with us

‘Mario Kart 8 Deluxe’ to Receive DLC Tracks


‘Mario Kart 8 Deluxe’ to Receive DLC Tracks

Credit: Unsplash

During yesterday’s Nintendo Direct presentation, Nintendo revealed that Mario Kart 8 Deluxe, the Switch port of the most recent Mario Kart game (and one of the most popular and profitable Mario Kart games to date) is receiving a large bundle of downloadable content over the course of the next couple of years.

To be more specific, the game will be receiving 48 new race tracks, each one a remastered version of a track from a previous Mario Kart game. These tracks will be released in six period waves with eight tracks each. The first wave will be released on March 18, 2022, and will include the following eight courses:

  • Paris Promenade (Mario Kart Tour)
  • Toad Circuit (Mario Kart 3DS)
  • Choco Mountain (Mario Kart 64)
  • Coconut Hall (Mario Kart Wii)
  • Tokyo Blur (Mario Kart Tour)
  • Shroom Ridge (Mario Kart DS)
  • Sky Garden (Mario Kart Advance)
  • Ninja Hideaway (Mario Kart Tour)

Currently, only the first wave has been officially dated, with the other waves all slated to gradually release by the end of 2023.

Players can obtain access to the DLC package, titled the “Booster Course Pass,” in two ways: they can pay a standalone price of $24.99, or be enrolled in Nintendo Switch Online’s Expansion Pass subscription tier. Either way, subscribers will gain access to all 48 tracks as they release, provided of course they already own a copy of Mario Kart 8 Deluxe.

More in Entertainment



To Top